January Monthly Favourites!

IMG_2562

Hiiiii Everyone! Sorry for the lack of posts this month, I’m always so tired when I get home from work, & my new addiction to Celebrity Big Brother doesn’t help me get productive! But I’m definitely going to try & stop being so lazy & blog more!

Since January is nearly over I decided to do my monthly favourites ๐Ÿ™‚ Being honest I haven’t used many products this month as I’ve been working most of it but out of what I have been using these are definitely my latest obsessions! Enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_2566

  • Coco Mademoiselle
    I’ve never been big into perfumes, especially expensive ones! I’ve usually just gone with whatever smells nice or if I received it as a present! For Christmas my brother bought me Coco Chanels ‘Coco Mademoiselle’. It’s fair to say I’m obsessed! I’ve usually gone for Marc Jacobs ‘Daisy’ or Kim Kardashians ‘Gold’ but I must say, Coco Mademoiselle beats both! It’s pricey but smells so good! It’s not to fruity or musky which I love, & it lasts aaaaages when you put it on which is a plus! This is definitely a perfume I’ll be using sparingly or just on special occasions just so I’ll have it longer! Does anyone else do this? haha!IMG_2564
  • Smashbox Photo Finish Primer in Light
    I’ve always loved Smashbox cosmetics, but their Primer for me is a must have! I’ve been using this primer for about 4 years & I honestly can’t use anything else! I dont know if it’s all in my head but whenever I wear it under any foundation it lasts all day or all night! It’s non-greasy so its perfect for all skin types and makes my skin feel so soft after I apply it! Although it’s pricey it’s well worth the money as a tube lasts me about 9 months-12 months!IMG_2567
  • Cocoa Brown Night & Day Tan
    Another favourite this month is Cocoa Browns Night & Day Gradual Tanner! I usually change tanners up ever 2 or 3 months as I get sick of them quite easily but this is definitely one tan I always come back to! It can be worn lightly as a natural tan or it can be built up with 2 layers or more depending on the desired darkness! I usually use one layer & apply it about an hour before getting ready for a night out! The colour is so natural & not orange in the sightest! Once you remember to moisturize it goes on a treat!

    IMG_2565

  • NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder
    If theres one thing I’m fussy about it’s Eyebrows! For years I’ve used Benefit Brows Kit, But recently it finally hit pan so I decided to try out some different eye kits until I re-purchase benefit’s again! I. Am. Obsessed with this kit! I can’t tell the difference between Benefit kit and Nyx but for a much cheaper price! The powder doesnt move or fallout during the day so no need to worry about moving brows! I always recommend this kit to everyone! ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette
    I didnt snap a Picture of this palette, oops! But we all know what is looks like by now! I have all 3 urban decay Naked palettes but recently I’ve been reaching for number 2. the most! Although I love 1 & 3, I find that Number 2’s colours go better with a red lippy which I’ve been obsessed with wearing this month! It’s the perfect palette also for smokey eyes aswell as out of all 3 it has the most variety of colours! So if you’re thinking of purchasing a Naked Palette you’d definitely get ย most use out of this one!

-eveeyxo

One thought on “January Monthly Favourites!

  1. Pingback: M.A.C Studio Sculpt Foundation – Review! | eveeyxo

Leave a comment